Would You Report These Crimes?

Today is the 4th day of the New Year. Already I’ve written 2016 when I meant to write 2017. It always takes me a week or so to adjust to the new year. How about you?

car-vehicle-driving-motion-medium-1I thought I’d start the year off with funny blotter reports. Three of the reports are true. One is not. Which one is it?

  1. Five p.m., police were called to Market Square for a report about a suspicious coin. Investigating officers reported it was a quarter.
  2. A woman reported Thursday that someone broke into her home on the 1200 block of Summer Street and switched hardware in her computer with identical hardware that doesn’t work. There are no leads.
  3.  1:33 p.m., Sonora—A man came to the Sheriff’s Department to “find out how to legally kill” a person who was harassing him.
  4. 7:00 a.m. A woman reported her husband missing. She said he does this about every seven years. She handed them a bag with his clothes and said that they could find him at the local all-night beer joint and would they kindly give him his clothes so he would be clean when he returned.

Which report do you think I made up? And be sure to check back next week for the answer.

And if you like cold cases…my first Memphis Cold Case novel–JUSTICE DELAYED — releases January 31! Preorder at Amazon, B&N, CBD.

294903_justicedelayedbradley_shelfawareness_600x150wb-1

About P. T. Bradley

Writer of Inspirational romantic suspense

6 thoughts on “Would You Report These Crimes?

  1. dtopliff says:

    I believe I’ve actually read 2 of these in the news and they’re all plausible. #3 seems unlikely but I’m going with choosing #4 as the one you made up, as riotously hilarious and improbable as it seems. Thanks and I enjoy these each week!

  2. dtopliff says:

    PS Congratulations! I’m very glad for your soon coming next release!

  3. lilaskid01 says:

    Can’t wait for next week! Keep ’em comin

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

