What Are You Thankful For?

Since Thankvintage-1772596_1280sgiving will be in exactly one week, I thought I’d do a post asking what we’re thankful for. But not the usual thankfuls. I’d like to know what you’re thankful for that someone else might look at you like WHAT?

I’ll go first. One Spring day I was driving to Atlanta and it was dark and stormy. 🙂 And I had to go through Birmingham, Alabama. And in fact, needed to stop at a particular place. That I had no idea of how to get to.

But I’m an intrepid traveler, bumbling my way around, often stopping to ask for directions. (This was before GPS became so popular.) Anyway, having gotten directions over the phone, I took the exit, keeping an eye on a line of storms just ahead. I took a left off the Interstate, like I’d been instructed, and drove into the heart of not-so-nice Birmingham. After driving around for fifteen minutes, I finally stopped at a convenience store (with iron bars on the front) and discovered I should have taken a right when I exited.

Anther ten minutes and I finally found my destination. I spent thirty minutes there, and as I was leaving, someone came in. “Did you hear about the line of tornadoes just east of here? Hit about fifteen minutes ago.”

If I hadn’t gotten lost, I would have been in the middle of the storms. So for once, I was very thankful that I’d lost my way.

How about you? Do you have any stories of unusual times you’ve been thankful? Let us know in the comment section.

And HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

About P. T. Bradley

Writer of Inspirational romantic suspense

One thought on “What Are You Thankful For?

  1. dtopliff says:

    Great post & pic. I’m thankful for a new living experience that will begin in 12 days–new doors and opportunities.

Leave a Reply

