Heartwarming Thursday: Favorite Winter Drinks

Yuletide Redemption

by Jill Kemerer

A coffee shop, Bigby Coffee, opened a mile from my house, and it’s been so fantastic. I’ve been a fan of Bigby’s for years. They brew special flavored coffees in addition to the typical hot and cold coffee drinks.

Recently, I tried Cinnamon Toffee coffee (hey, that rhymes!), and let me tell you, it was delicious. Of course I added cream and sugar. And more cream. But that’s the way I like it.

Another mouthwatering flavor is Michigan Cherry. Yes, it tastes like cherry. Cherry and coffee might sound like an odd combination, but it’s delightful! I like it with plenty of cream and sugar…bet that didn’t surprise you. 🙂

Last year we visited my sister in Iowa and found Cinnamon Vanilla tea. It is hands down my favorite tea. Unfortunately, no store in my area carries it, so I’m holding out hope that the next time I see my sister, I’ll be able to find it again.

The beverage I drink the most? Good old water. In the winter, I’ll sometimes heat up plain water to drink. It keeps me warm, and oddly, the lack of flavor is fine with me.

What are your favorite winter beverages? Please share!

***

yuletide-redemption-november-giveaway_opt

My new novel, Yuletide Redemption, will be in stores November 22, 2016! I’m hosting a giveaway (US only, 18+) with a signed copy of the book, hot cocoa, peppermint bark, mini-tote and a miniature carved nativity. The entry form is below if you’d like to enter!

 

 

***

yuletide-redemption-small

A Mother’s Christmas Wish 

After an accident leaves Celeste Monroe to raise her baby nephew, all she wants is to provide one-year-old Parker with a happy life. She hopes taking a job caring for injured Sam Sheffield will help fulfill that goal. But Sam’s determination to avoid the world throws a wrench in her plans. Despite his best efforts, Sam can’t take his eyes off the pretty caretaker. Her strength and her loving nature has him falling for her—and her baby. But he refuses to burden them with a man who’s not whole. Can Celeste convince Sam he’s daddy—and husband—material in time for them to celebrate Christmas together?

For purchase links, click HERE!

About JillKemerer

I write inspirational romance novels for Harlequin Love Inspired.

4 thoughts on “Heartwarming Thursday: Favorite Winter Drinks

  1. Bonnie Navarro says:

    Hot chocolate – or as it’s called in our house, Chocolate (with a Spanish accent please)
    My husband is from Peru and they fix their hot chocolate a little differently. They have bars of chocolate like baker’s chocolate that have some sugar added. That is melted into water, boiled with sticks of cinnamon and then we add sweetened condensed milk to it. If you happen to drop by our place almost any weekend during the winter, you’ll probably get a big cup of our hot chocolate and a slice of panettone – (they stole the panettone from Italy but it’s all over South America at Christmas time and oh, so good.).

    • JillKemerer says:

      Bonnie! That sounds soooo delicious! And from now on I must say Hot Chocolate with the Spanish accent. 🙂 Thank you!

  2. Earl Grey or Lady Grey. It doesn’t have calories. lol

  3. JillKemerer says:

    I love Earl Grey, too! Zero calories is always good!

Leave a Reply

