Music Monday: I Think It’s Going to Rain Today

by Jill Kemerer

As I write this, rain slithers in rivers down my windows. It’s a perfect day for writing, for settling in with a blanket and cup of tea, for reading or thinking or crafting or puttering. But not for cleaning–no, save the cleaning for another day.

I love melancholy, thoughtful tunes when it’s dreary. I recently heard this pretty song by Lauren O’Connell. “I Think It’s Going to Rain,” has a mixture of hope and sadness in the lyrics. Perfectly matches the music.

Another song I’m enjoying is by Norah Jones, “Back to Manhattan.” The romance writer in me adores this regretful song, all about lost love and feeling heartbroken. Mm-mm! My kind of music!

What songs do you enjoy on a rainy day?

Have a terrific day!

About JillKemerer

I write inspirational romance novels for Harlequin Love Inspired.

2 thoughts on “Music Monday: I Think It’s Going to Rain Today

  1. I don’t know. We haven’t had a rainy day in months! lol. Maybe something jazzy.

  2. JillKemerer says:

    I like jazzy!! Hope you get rain. Not too much, though!

Leave a Reply

