Upside Down – Music Monday

by Jill Kemerer

You know how certain songs bring you back to a time in life that made you smile? Lately, I’ve been listening to Jack Johnson’s “Upside Down.” You might remember it from the animated movie, Curious George, based on the popular children’s books by Margaret and H. A. Rey.

My kids were young when the movie came out. I think my youngest was four or five, and we all enjoyed watching it in theaters and on DVD. The books have always been favorites of ours, so it was no surprise we liked the movie, too.

The theme song, “Upside Down,” has a mellow beat that always brings a smile to my face.  I don’t know about you, but I love having a playlist full of songs guaranteed to lift my spirits, and this song is on mine.

When my life is stressful or I’m worried about something, but I have to write a happy scene, I get in a better mood with songs like this.

Here’s the video:

What song is guaranteed to make you smile?

Have a terrific day!

About JillKemerer

I write inspirational romance novels for Harlequin Love Inspired.

Leave a Reply

