What’s Your Brand of Crazy? – Funny Side of Life with Author Michelle Lim

Photo by Angelique Gerber

Photo by Angelique Gerber

Fridays on thoughtsonplot are taking a whole new twist. Here is what you can expect:

*Week One Funny Side of Life – A dash of fun, or humor to brighten your day.

*Week Two  Where in the World Is. . . – Pictures from our readers in a recognizable location reading a book (send them to: michelle.linn.lim@gmail.com with subject Where in the World Picture). Then all of you sleuthy types out there, or geography buffs can help figure out where the picture was taken. The selected person will also get a shout out to their inspirational fiction book page on Amazon of the book they are reading in the photo.

*Week Three My Space/My World – Tips for doing life like recipes, organization tips, Mom life, etc.

*Week Four Fan Friday – Special Guest Authors or Industry Experts in a variety of professions.

Don’t forget to send in your photos for next week and be sure to include the location and amazon link for the book in your picture. (Please note we will select Inspirational or Christian Fiction Book Links only) Be watching for a return email, so you know if your picture is posting and when.

Now on to the Funny Side of Life.

A friend of mine sent me this quote this week:

“I DON’T UNDERSTAND YOUR SPECIFIC KIND OF CRAZY, BUT I DO ADMIRE YOUR TOTAL COMMITMENT TO IT.” ~ANONYMOUS

I laughed at that one. I totally get it.

I do have my own specific kind of crazy, but what is it exactly? 

Is it the fact that I don’t like to put on lotion, I eat peas in my spaghetti, I drink Mt. Dew instead of coffee, and I hate it when raw meat touches my other foods at the grocery store?

Or, could it be I sing Christmas carols in July, I hate hot dogs, I love to fish, and I speak to imaginary characters as a full grown adult?

Yeah, I have my own specific kind of crazy.

What’s Your Brand of Crazy?

 

About Michelle Lim

Author Michelle Lim is the Brainstorming/Huddle Coach with My Book Therapy Press and the Midwest Zone Director for American Christian Fiction Writers. Michelle’s romantic suspense is represented by Karen Solem of Spencillhill Associates and has gained contest recognition in the Frasier, the Genesis, and the Phoenix Rattler, winning the Genesis in 2015 for her genre. Michelle writes devotionals for The Christian Pulse Online Magazine and Putting On The New. Since her nonfiction book release, Idea Sparking: How To Brainstorm Conflict In Your Novel, through public speaking and online chats Michelle helps writers discover the revolutionary power of brainstorming to bring new life to their stories.

Leave a Reply

