What’s Your Love Song? – Heartwarming Thursday with Author Michelle Lim

Photo by Sonja Mildner

Photo by Sonja Mildner

Most of the great romance movies have a moment when a love song is played at a poignant moment. That song becomes the special theme song for that couple. Then every time the audience or couple hears it, they are reminded of the couple’s love.

When I hear these songs and the scenes they are in I just sigh. It is the awe moment in a movie.

Here are a couple that I love from the movies:

Armageddon – “Don’t Want To Miss A Thing” Aerosmith

 

Top Gun – “Take My Breath Away” Berlin

Titanic – “My Heart Will Go On” Celine Dion

The Body Guard – “I Will Always Love You” Whitney Houston

When my husband and I first fell in love we had a special song, too. Over the years we added another one. Every time I hear it, I get all doe-eyed and look at my husband. I remember the sweet roses in my mailbox, notes on my dashboard, and good-nights at the doorway.

At our wedding I sang this song. Crazy on such a nerve-wracking day to sing, right? But it was something I wanted to do and I don’t regret it. Although I admit, wedding dresses are not made for their breathe-ability. It may have been the most breathy rendition of the song ever.

Love makes us do crazy things. After all, any epic adventure requires a theme song and nothing is more adventurous than romance. We experience roller coaster emotions and do things we would have never considered before. A song is absolutely required.

No matter how many years pass, our song takes me back. Cheesy, or not, I love it. Here is our song:

“Valentine” – Martina McBride

What is your love song?

About Michelle Lim

Author Michelle Lim is the Brainstorming/Huddle Coach with My Book Therapy Press and the Midwest Zone Director for American Christian Fiction Writers. Michelle’s romantic suspense is represented by Karen Solem of Spencillhill Associates and has gained contest recognition in the Frasier, the Genesis, and the Phoenix Rattler, winning the Genesis in 2015 for her genre. Michelle writes devotionals for The Christian Pulse Online Magazine and Putting On The New. Since her nonfiction book release, Idea Sparking: How To Brainstorm Conflict In Your Novel, through public speaking and online chats Michelle helps writers discover the revolutionary power of brainstorming to bring new life to their stories.

4 thoughts on “What’s Your Love Song? – Heartwarming Thursday with Author Michelle Lim

  1. Love all these songs and that you sang to your husband on your wedding day!

    • Michelle Lim says:

      Thanks, Pat! I have to admit, I am a sucker for Romantic Movie Songs. Many people tried to talk me out of singing at my wedding. I’m glad I didn’t listen. I remember looking in my husband’s eyes and singing. Don’t regret it for a minute.

  2. Shirley Gould says:

    My favorite is, When You Say Nothing at All….

Leave a Reply

