Heartwarming Thursday: Pets!

 

by Jill Kemerer

I don’t know about you, but my heart just melts into a puddle when I see cute animals. I love my pet. Sophie is a miniature dachshund, and she’s got quite the personality. That’s her in the picture. She’s scared of big dogs and barks at them, but she loves kids and is always looking for a lap to sit on, preferably under a blanket.

I also love seeing pictures of other people’s pets, too. A few parents from my son’s baseball team are getting puppies soon, and I think I’m as eager as they are to see photo updates. Puppies are so cute!!

Kittens and cats are adorable. A friend breeds special cats and had a fresh batch of kittens on Facebook last week. My heart might not be able to take all the cuteness!

Don’t get me started on bunnies. Floppy eared, mini-lops, ginormous ones and even the little wild rabbits hopping around the neighborhood make me say, “Aww…” every time I catch a glimpse.

My first book featured orphaned otter twins, and whenever I see otter videos on Facebook (I see a lot of them!), I want to start my own otter rescue facility. They are such playful animals. Unfortunately, they aren’t pets, but they sure warm my heart just the same.

I’ve always been an animal lover and always will be. I have Pinterest boards devoted to cats and other cuteness. What can I say? They make me smile!

I’d love to hear about your pets! Tell me about them in the comments!

Have a great day!

 

 

About JillKemerer

I write inspirational romance novels for Harlequin Love Inspired.

8 thoughts on “Heartwarming Thursday: Pets!

  1. Oh me too Jill! I have 3 cats and a cocker spaniel. I hate to think of all the time I spend looking at kitten pictures and puppy videos while on Facebook. And I think the majority of ‘people’ I follow on Instagram are cats, dogs, bunnies and horses. I can’t imagine not having animals in my life.

    • JillKemerer says:

      Same here, Christina!! Puppy, bunny and kitten videos/pics keep me happy and sane each day! They are the cutest!!

  2. We have a black lab named Georgia. She will be 14 in December. My son has about 27 chickens.

  3. I have a kitty that wants in my lap every time I start working at the computer. I think I’m going to have to give her equal billing on my books. 🙂

  4. Barb says:

    Our eight-year-old a dog, Quinby, is a Boxer-ish female dog that we rescued from the dog pound over four years ago. From the time that we first saw her sitting quietly in her kennel while the other dogs barked like crazy, Quimby has always known that we would be her forever family.
    Our furry girl is never met a soft surface that she didn’t like. She loves couches, beds, pillows and blankets. She doesn’t even mind if we’re using them. Quimby loses her sauce every day when our mail carrier shows up. The crazy part is that she actually likes him. But that doesn’t stop her from jumping up-and-down and barking so viciously that she recently ripped a tear in our foyer curtains. We’ve noticed that she starting to age. It’s just a reminder that our precious girl won’t last forever, so were enjoying her as much as possible each day.

    • JillKemerer says:

      Aww, your doggy sounds so cute!! Our dog goes nuts over the UPS guy. It’s ridiculous! I hope Quimby enjoys a nice, old age!

Leave a Reply

