The Red Door Inn Giveaway! – Heartwarming Thursday

by Jill Kemerer

I’ve been excited for months about today’s post! Our very own Liz Johnson’s first contemporary romance, The Red Door Inn, just released through Revell!

Here’s a bit about the book:

 

Red-Door-Inn-Cover1
Marie Carrington is running from a host of bad memories. Broke and desperate, she’s hoping to find safety and sanctuary on Prince Edward Island, where she reluctantly agrees to help decorate a renovated bed-and-breakfast before it opens for prime tourist season.

Seth Sloane didn’t move three thousand miles to work on his uncle’s B&B so he could babysit a woman with a taste for expensive antiques and a bewildering habit of jumping every time he brushes past her. He came to help restore the old Victorian–and to forget about the fiancée who broke his heart.

The only thing Marie and Seth agree on is that getting the Red Door Inn ready to open in just a couple months will take everything they’ve got. Can these two wounded souls find hope, healing, and perhaps a bit of romance on this beautiful island?

***

media-Liz-Johnson-A

About Liz:

By day Liz Johnson is a marketing manager for a Christian publisher. By night she makes up her own love stories. She is the author of seven novels, a New York Times bestselling novella, and a handful of short Christmas stories. She’s also a two-time ACFW Carol Award finalist.

Liz is a graduate of Northern Arizona University in Flagstaff, where she earned a degree in public relations.

Now a resident of Nashville, she enjoys exploring local music, theater, and history of Middle Tennesee. She also takes every chance she can to visit Arizona to dote on her nieces and nephews. She writes stories filled with heart, humor, and happily ever afters. Visit Liz’s website at http://www.lizjohnsonbooks.com/

***

I was blessed to receive an advance reader copy. Here’s my review:

Jill gives #TheRedDoorInn 5 Stars!!

I’ve long been a fan of Liz Johnson’s romantic suspense novels, so I couldn’t wait to read her first contemporary romance, The Red Door Inn. My heart ached for Marie throughout the book, and I loved watching her learn to trust as she worked beside sweet, fatherly Jack and fought her feelings for hunky Seth.  The other characters and lovely setting (Prince Edward Island!!) made me feel right at home–I’d love to visit their Red Door Inn and eat some of Caden’s cinnamon rolls!

This was a terrific book! I can’t wait for the next book in the series!

***

To celebrate Liz’s release, I’m giving away one paperback copy! The easy entry form is below!

Open to US Residents 18 and older. For complete rules, see the entry form.

Entry-Form

 

Have a lovely day!!

About JillKemerer

I write inspirational romance novels for Harlequin Love Inspired.

35 thoughts on “The Red Door Inn Giveaway! – Heartwarming Thursday

  1. This book is literally on my TBR table, calling my name. Can’t wait to read it.

  2. dtopliff says:

    I haven’t been to PEI yet but though born in the U.S. I married a Canadian so am a dual citizen and lived in various parts of Canada 28 years. The nearest I’ve been to PEI so far is Quebec’s Gatineau Hills but would to get to the Maritimes where I have several amazing friends. Would love to win this book.

  3. Sylvia M. says:

    I’m really looking forward to reading this book. Prince Edward Island sounds like a beautiful place to be and I love books featuring inns and/or hotels.

    nina4sm/at/gmail/dot/com

  4. I’d love to win a copy.

  5. Rebecca Bell says:

    Thank you Jill for hosting Liz Johnson. This book with the setting on Prince Edward Island sounds very good. Liz is a new to me author so I’m putting this book on my growing too-read list. So enjoyed this interview.

  6. Stella Potts says:

    I love this kind of storyline. I have not read one of Liz’s books but I would love to start with this one.

  7. Wenona says:

    This looks like a great Read! Thanks for doing this giveaway for your readers! Have a Blessed day!

  8. Winnie says:

    I love this cover. It’s beautiful and the book sounds wonderful! Thanks for the giveaway–I’d love to win

  9. Karen R says:

    Love the cover and setting of this book. Haven’t read anything by this author yet. Thanks for doing a giveaway!

  10. Shannon S. says:

    I love the book cover and it sounds like a great book!

  11. Merry S. says:

    I would love to read Marie and Seth’s story. Sounds like a good book.

  12. Nancy M says:

    This book is high on my wishlist!

  13. Pam Graber says:

    This book sounds excellent! It is definitely going on my TBR wish list!!

Leave a Reply

