Music Monday -Bust a Move!

I’ve been doing a lot of online shopping for Christmas this year. Amazon had some great Cyber Monday sales, so I bought myself a little pre-Christmas present. It’s been a long time since I’ve purchased an actual CD for myself, but I got wild and bought the latest by Alabama Shakes.

It arrived within a week, and as soon as I opened it, I dusted off my CD player and cranked the volume. It only took about 3 seconds for me to start dancing.

I can’t help it–I love dancing and this body likes to move!

There are so many great upbeat songs out right now. I’ve been listening to a lot of country and contemporary Christian music. TobyMac’s recent song, “Feel It”, is a fabulous dancing tune!

 

“Feel It” by TobyMac featuring Mr. Talkbox

What’s great about dancing in the privacy of your living room to a fun new album? Well, for one thing, no audience. I can get wild with a cha-cha, the running man, and the sprinkler–and no one will be around to make fun of me. Of course this only applies when the family is out doing their thing, but I’m not afraid to bust a move when they ARE around. I’ll probably keep the running man in the closet, though.

Whenever I dance to a catchy beat, I can’t help but smile. Dancing is fun! And a good workout. And did I mention fun?

It’s been several months since I played the Just Dance Wii games. Maybe it’s time to get them out again. They even count as exercise, and yes, I do work up a sweat. Dancing…good times. 🙂

Do you bust a move when you hear a catchy tune? 

Have a wonderful Monday!

About JillKemerer

I write inspirational romance novels for Harlequin Love Inspired.

4 thoughts on “Music Monday -Bust a Move!

  1. Hi Jill…my dancing is like Elaine’s on Seinfeld’s. :-/
    Love the music!

  2. Rebecca says:

    Hi Jill,
    I discovered Alabama Shakes when they were once on Saturday Night Live. The female lead singer has an impressive voice. I really got into her music.
    Like you I do enjoy dancing. I’ve liked dancing since I was young and it is a great workout. I enjoyed this post. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

