Mary’s Song – Music Monday

by Jill Kemerer

Now that December is only a day away, we can go full throttle with Christmas music! Of course, some of you go full throttle much earlier–which I applaud–but I tend to wait until after Thanksgiving. Probably because I’m too lazy to unearth my CD’s. Anyway…

Years ago, I bought a compilation Christmas CD and first heard “Mary’s Song” by Kelly Price and Wynona Judd. I bawl every time I listen to it! The song really drives home the reason we celebrate this time of year. Jesus was a baby–Mary’s baby–a child to cuddle and protect. And He willingly took on human form from birth to adulthood, all the while knowing He would die to save us from our sins.

 

 

Honestly, I have a son, and I can’t imagine looking at him as a baby and knowing he would die to save the world. Powerful stuff. Songs like this help me dig deeper into why we’re celebrating and force me to take the decorations and cookies at face value–they’re fun, but not all that important.

Do you have a Christmas song that really speaks to you this time of year? I’d love to hear it!

Have a blessed Christmas season!!

About JillKemerer

I write inspirational romance novels for Harlequin Love Inspired.

2 thoughts on “Mary’s Song – Music Monday

  1. I like ALL of them!! And I can listen to Christmas music all year!!

  2. JillKemerer says:

    Me too, Pat! I love Christmas music!

Leave a Reply

