All About Love: Ed Sheeran’s “Photograph”

by Jill Kemerer

I’ve always been a fan of love songs. When I was in high school, I used to listen to a light rock radio station that had a nightly block of love songs. I miss that station. 🙂

It’s hard to find good, new love songs these days, but one I’ve been enjoying is Ed Sheeran’s “Photograph.” The lyrics, “You can keep me inside the pocket of your ripped jeans…” make me blubber up every time I listen to it! The video is below if you’d like to check it out.

 

 

The song is about how we can freeze a moment in a photograph or other memento. Seeing a photo rushes you back to the love, the happy times, the special feelings only you two shared. And we can conveniently forget the bad stuff, the fights, the disappointments when we hold onto the good.

I have some really random keepsakes from my husband. I kept this little plastic German guy in lederhosen from a dinner when we were first dating. All I have to do is look at it, and I’m there–the laughter, the love, the bittersweet knowledge I’d be leaving for college soon and the desperate need to cling to each moment until I left. Yes, we can lock a moment in a keepsake.

I enjoy going back down memory lane sometimes. It’s sweet to remember something more fun than paying the bills! Maybe I should get that box out of the closet and find my little German guy soon. Hmm… 🙂

Do you have favorite photos that flood you with romantic memories? Have you kept something strange like a plastic German guy?

Have a wonderful day!

About JillKemerer

I write inspirational romance novels for Harlequin Love Inspired.

2 thoughts on “All About Love: Ed Sheeran’s “Photograph”

  1. I have a bunch of things that no one but me would appreciate. I see my first piece of clunky pottery and remember those first days I tried to center clay. And a small teddy bear I brought back from one of my first writer’s conferences. My poor kids when I pass on…

Leave a Reply

