Is it Too Early for A Heartwarming Christmas?

By Patricia Bradley

I have a story in an anthology that just released, and it’s all about Christmas and romance! And since this is All About Love Thursday, I thought I’d tell you about it. 🙂

The Gingerbread Pony_Patricia BradleyThe Gingerbread Pony is in A Heartwarming Christmas, and here’s the blurb:

This holiday season, warm your heart with 12 connected sweet holiday romances from 12 Harlequin Heartwarming authors who are USA Today, national bestselling, and award-winning authors. This collection of PG-rated holiday romances are all set in Christmas Town, a location introduced in the 2014 Harlequin Heartwarming release Christmas, Actually. A Heartwarming Christmas will bring you laughter, tears, and happily-ever-afters (no cliffhangers), for more than 1200 pages. Foreword by small town lover and New York Times bestseller Kristan Higgins.

So without further ado, let me introduce you to Mark Bradford and Amy Logan. He’s already broken her heart once…she doesn’t want to give him the chance to do it again…

Amy Logan has her life all planned out. She’s leaving Christmas Town and all her problems behind. Then Mark Bradford shows up in Christmas Town after twelve years with his five-year-old daughter.  A daughter who needs her help.

Here’s an excerpt.

Amy counted to ten. What was it with her assistant? She had more than three weeks to get her own date to the annual pageant. And who said she had to have a date for Chloe’s wedding in two days? “And pray tell, Teri, whom did you find?”

Teri folded her arms across her chest, her hazel eyes dancing as she managed to not laugh. “Don’t talk to me in that tone of voice. I’m only trying to help. You know how your mom wants grandchildren. Besides, you really don’t want to show up at the pageant alone.”

Her assistant was right on both counts. If she did, half a dozen of her mother’s friends would be trying to set her up with their son, or nephew. And as for the grandchildren her mom wanted…Lia would have to be the one to provide them.

“You can probably get away with going alone to the wedding, though.”

“I appreciate that,” she said with a shake of her head. “I’m perfectly capable of getting to the pageant by myself, if it comes to that.”

“Don’t sidetrack me. I found a guy on this dating website. He lives in the next county over and will be here in thirty minutes for you to interview.”

“What?” Amy blinked. “You get on-line or on the telephone and stop him from coming. I’m not talking to him.”

“Why not?” Her petite friend held her iPad for Amy to see the photo she’d pulled up.

The man was handsome, in a rough sort of way. Square jaw, brown hair cut in a buzz style, brown eyes that were not too narrowly set. “Why would someone who looks like that be on a dating website? It’s probably not even his photo.”

“Just talk to him. Maybe he’s like you—a workaholic.”

“When this Tom Smith arrives, you can talk to him.”

“No problem.”

Yeah, right. Teri would probably disappear and leave her to deal with him.

Twenty minutes later, a faint Hello, anyone here? reached Amy’s ears. She glanced at her watch. The man was early. And as she expected, Teri was nowhere in sight. “Back here,” she called. She was going to kill Teri.

The man came into sight. He did look somewhat like his photo, but really more handsome…and familiar. Then she noticed the child lagging behind him with a death grip on his hand. “I’m Amy Logan. And you must be the man my assistant told me about. I’m sorry she wasted your time, but—”

She halted at the disappointment on the man’s face. “Really, I do apologize, but I can assure you, it simply wouldn’t work out, and it was only for one date. Well actually two—my friend is getting married, too. But I’m leaving—”

She stopped in mid-sentence to catch her breath. Wait…change the buzz cut to shoulder-length brown hair…“Mark? Mark Bradford, is that you?”

He laughed. “I take it you thought I was someone else?”

Heartwarming 12

Below are places where you can buy A Heartwarming Christmas:

Amazon
iTunes
Kobo
Google Play
B&N

Question: Is it too early for Christmas stories?

About P. T. Bradley

Writer of Inspirational romantic suspense

14 thoughts on “Is it Too Early for A Heartwarming Christmas?

  1. dtopliff says:

    No, it’s not too early, especially when the story lead is so well-written and the cover is that inviting. You’re already off to a great start and wish you and your collaborators amazing success!

  2. Thank you, Delores! I did enjoy writing the story. And it will be available in print.

  3. lizkflaherty says:

    Never too early! I’m so glad to have mine with yours!

  4. I enjoy reading holiday books year round. Is that a bad thing?

  5. Rula Sinara says:

    I loved The Gingerbread Pony and Liz’s The Gingerbread Heart and am thrilled that I got to work with both of you! And I don’t think it’s ever too early. I like watching holiday movies (like the romantic ones on Hallmark Channel) year round if they come on, so why not a book? A snowy story can cool you off if it’s hot summer outside ;).

  6. Anna J Stewart says:

    Yay, Christmas! LOVE this story…so thrilled you’re in the anthology with us!

  7. Michelle Lim says:

    So excited about this new book, Pat!! Just in time for the Holidays and gifts.

  8. 🙂 Michelle! I hope your enjoy it.

  9. joaniebruce says:

    I NEVER get tired of reading Christmas stories…..especially love stories. 🙂 Thanks for letting us know. I’ve already ordered mine. 🙂

  10. Thanks, Joanie! I really hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

