All About Love: Fall Romance Covers

by @jillkemerer

Yesterday was eighty-four degrees, while last Saturday was sixty-five. Northern Ohio brings a wide array of fall temperatures!

Whether it’s hot or cold, September screams fall to me. Halloween candy takes a prominent position in my local Kroger. Trees sport a smattering of red leaves mixed in with the green. All over America, high school football stadiums pop the lights on when the sun goes down Friday nights. Pumpkin spice shows up in coffee creamer, donuts, and even Oreos!

Yes, autumn is delightful!

I’m already anticipating Christmas romance novels, but before I get too ahead of myself, I’m looking forward to these books with a fall vibe.

 

The Huntress of Thornbeck Forest

 

This book came out earlier this year, and it’s Ms. Dickerson’s first adult romance novel. The cover just grabs me and makes me want to curl up under a warm blanket, sip hot tea and get lost in another world. 

Next up?

 

Midnight on the Mississippi

 

Spooky, right? Yes! The fog, the creepy dock and the colors feel autumnish to me. Mary Ellis kicks off a new romantic suspense series, Secrets of the South, with this book. Murder, blackmail, intrigue and romance–the perfect combination for fall. Yum, yum!

Then we come to another earlier 2015 release, this time historical romance.

 

The Wood's Edge

 

The fall colors, bare tree branches, guy with the bow and the girl almost levitating in the meadow all have me saying, “oh, yeah! I want to read this one!” preferably with a Boston creme donut from Tim Horton’s, a full pot of coffee and several hours of a cleared schedule.

Guess what? I have a fall release too! Yep! My second Love Inspired, Unexpected Family, released September 1 and is in stores and online now. I love, love, love this cover!

 

Unexpected Family

 

Unexpected Family takes place in fictional Lake Endwell, Michigan, and it follows the rocky reunion of Tom Sheffield and his ex-wife Stephanie after Tom learns he has a four-year-old daughter. I recommend pairing this book with a pumpkin spice latte, a platter of chocolate chip cookies and some sunshine!

 

Are you reading a novel with a great fall cover? Are there any you’d like to read? Do share!

Have a great day!

 

About JillKemerer

I write inspirational romance novels for Harlequin Love Inspired.

4 thoughts on “All About Love: Fall Romance Covers

  1. So great to see you, Jill. You’re making my TBR stack, even higher. 🙂

  2. Yes, Jill, you are definitely making my TBR stack taller!! All great books. Did you know Mary Ellis is in Memphis now, working on her next book in the series?

  3. JillKemerer says:

    P.T., I knew she was on a research trip, but I didn’t realize it was in Memphis! How cool is that??

Leave a Reply

