Wednesday Super Sleuth Challenge: Steal to Grill

Summer is full on and I’m excited! Living in the south, it’s all about the BBQ. I love it. But I can’t say I love it so much I’d steal a rack of ribs to go with my pasta salad and baked beans. But this dude did. Yeah. He walked right into the store and “stole a barbeque.” Now, first of all let me say that I’m not sure what this particular “barbeque” was. It was obviously some sort of meat. Which brings up the whole question of what do you mean when you say, “BBQ?” But that might be another fun summer post!

Right now, you get to guess how the BBQ Bandit was caught!

A.  A stock boy saw a bulge under the BBQ Bandit’s windbreaker and told a manager because he feared he was toting a gun. The manager proceeded to call the police.

B. Coming out of the grocery store (or market depending on where you live), the BBQ Bandit was asked to donate to the Fire Department who was gathering out front. He went to dig for his wallet and a manager who saw him walk off with the BBQ confronted him. The firemen kept him from running until the police arrived. They did however accept the five dollar donation.

C. A store employee saw and followed the BBQ Bandit to his home then called the police with the address. The man was charged and the BBQ was returned to the store safely and ungrilled.

So what do you think? Leave your guess in the comments below and remember that whoever has the most right guesses at the end of the month wins a book!

photocredit: freedigitalphotos

8 thoughts on “Wednesday Super Sleuth Challenge: Steal to Grill

  1. dtopliff says:

    I think it’s B but they’re all fun scenarios.

    • jessicarpatch says:

      Great guess. It was fun to read. I’m sure not fun for the grocery store or the thief post-snatch. 🙂

  2. joaniebruce says:

    I think it was C. But B sounds like a lot more fun! 🙂

  3. M. Weidenbenner says:

    I think it’s B, but there’s more to the story. When the bandit saw the fire-fighter asking for donations out front he got side-tracked and forgot to pay for the BBQ. He went outside to meet the fire-fighter who was a beautiful girl that he knew from high school, a long time ago. He felt so bad about walking out with the BBQ without paying that he donated money to the Fire Department. (and to make a good impression on the girl.) Lol. (What can I say? I have an imagination and I need to write a romance scene today.)

  4. Funny, Michelle. I think it’s A.

  5. Liz Johnson says:

    Oh, this is a good one! I’m going to guess it’s B. Only because the firemen I know are serious about their BBQ. 🙂

  6. Michelle Lim says:

    This is fun, Jessica! Love these.

Leave a Reply

