Happy Memorial Day! Music Monday

by Jill Kemerer

Happy Memorial Day, everyone! Memorial Day brings patriotic music to my mind. I loved singing along to records when I was a kid. We’d march around the house and wave little American flags. Memorial Day weekend usually meant rain, cold, and more rain. It’s an iffy-weather weekend where I live.

I’m spending time with family today, but I hope you enjoy these videos that scream, “Red, White and Blue!”

One of my faves, “Grand Old Flag.”


And I just love the way Celine Dion sings “God Bless America.”

Also, I’m giving a shout out to my great Uncle Robert Devereaux who died serving in WWII. Thank you to all who dedicate your lives to serving this great country!

Enjoy this day, and God Bless America!!

What are you doing today?

About JillKemerer

I write inspirational romance novels for Harlequin Love Inspired.

Leave a Reply

