Monday Music For Reading And Writing – Celebration Style

Photo by  olddocks

Photo by olddocks

Thanks to all of you who celebrated our launch week last week as I invited Authors Liz Johnson, Patricia Bradley, Jessica Patch and Jill Kemerer to join the thoughtsonplot family!

As part of our celebration we did a contest for a $50 Amazon Gift Card drawn randomly from the names of those who commented on our blog.

AND THE WINNER IS:

Tammy Doherty!

This is one of those moments as with others in our lives where we celebrate. So today’s music is all about celebration.

These are some of my favorite celebration songs.

When I find an unexpected moment of delight I tend to dance with Snoopy…All in the quiet of my own room where no one can see my dancing prowess, LOL.

If I wake up in a happy frame of mind or am desperately searching for one in my cup of hot chocolate, I turn on this song:

Feeling a tranquil sense of joy, I might listen to this:

Bubbling over sounds something like this for me:

How about you? Do you read or write to certain joyful songs?

For me, music gets me going for the day. To get into the mood to write I often listen to Francesca Battistelli:

What songs do you like to listen to when you are reading, writing, or trying to start your day with joy?

About Michelle Lim

Author Michelle Lim is the Brainstorming/Huddle Coach with My Book Therapy Press and the Midwest Zone Director for American Christian Fiction Writers. Michelle’s romantic suspense is represented by Karen Solem of Spencillhill Associates and has gained contest recognition in the Frasier, the Genesis, and the Phoenix Rattler, winning the Genesis in 2015 for her genre. Michelle writes devotionals for The Christian Pulse Online Magazine and Putting On The New. Since her nonfiction book release, Idea Sparking: How To Brainstorm Conflict In Your Novel, through public speaking and online chats Michelle helps writers discover the revolutionary power of brainstorming to bring new life to their stories.

2 thoughts on “Monday Music For Reading And Writing – Celebration Style

  1. Wow! I just discovered this post (I’ve been swamped at work on Mon and Tues)…cool to win and I’m so glad I decided to support this blog because I love the Super Sleuth posts!

Leave a Reply

