Wednesday Super Sleuth Challenge – Summer Stalker

Photo by thomashvn

Photo by thomashvn

Summer Stalker

Jess color headshot

 

By Author Jessica Patch

Hey everyone! I’m so excited to be here with such great authors. It’s a privilege to share the Super Sleuth Challenge.

I live right across the Memphis, Tennessee state line in Northwest Mississippi. Today, I’m crossing over from the Magnolia state into the city of Blues, Elvis, and the best BBQ you ever did eat. We’re traveling to Mud Island.

Imagine a huge outdoor amphitheater on the banks of the Mississippi river, the River Park— perfect to watch pedal boats, have picnics, and fly kites. A place women jog or walk their dogs in broad daylight where they feel safe…

While one lone man stalks them.

Sunshiny mornings full of promise become a site of fear as he comes out of nowhere, blocks their path and even chases them. Yet women have been too afraid to come forward.

So how did they catch him?

(Post your letter choice in the comments.)

A. A teenage boy skate boarding nearby used his entertainment on wheels to knock him to the ground. After the man fell, the teenager boy pinned him to the ground while a mother’s day out group having devotions at a nearby table called the police.

B. One victim hired a private investigator. The investigator took her description and discovered the assailant had been convicted 11 years ago in Texas for strangling a woman.

C. Chasing the early morning jogger, the stalker tripped over one of the watershed walls and knocked himself unconscious. While unconscious the victim called 911. The stalker needed 12 stitches and suffered a grade 3 concussion.

Stay tuned next Wednesday to find out the right answer and join our next super sleuth challenge. Each month the sleuth with the most answers will be the winner of one of the latest Christian Romantic Suspense Novels. Next week we will announce which novel this month’s Super Sleuth will receive.

Which of these answers do you think is the truth?

 

About Michelle Lim

Author Michelle Lim is the Brainstorming/Huddle Coach with My Book Therapy Press and the Midwest Zone Director for American Christian Fiction Writers. Michelle’s romantic suspense is represented by Karen Solem of Spencillhill Associates and has gained contest recognition in the Frasier, the Genesis, and the Phoenix Rattler, winning the Genesis in 2015 for her genre. Michelle writes devotionals for The Christian Pulse Online Magazine and Putting On The New. Since her nonfiction book release, Idea Sparking: How To Brainstorm Conflict In Your Novel, through public speaking and online chats Michelle helps writers discover the revolutionary power of brainstorming to bring new life to their stories.

32 thoughts on “Wednesday Super Sleuth Challenge – Summer Stalker

  1. Kelly Bridgewater says:

    I Like A. It sounds good for a little boy to be the hero. The others sound laughable or too much work. Thanks!

  2. I think it’s A but I love this scenario and each answer.

  3. Janet B. says:

    I’m guessing C, since there aren’t so any people around.

  4. I’m going with (C) for my answer…because it just sounds like justice 😀

  5. Since I know the answer to this one, I won’t comment…Good job Jessica on your first Sleuthing Wednesday!

  6. hilzonsix says:

    Happy New Year, Michelle. I’m choosing A. Love it when kids are the heros.

  7. Liz Johnson says:

    Oh! I think it’s C! That seems just absurd enough to be true. 🙂 But I’m just glad they caught the guy!

  8. Trixi O. says:

    I would guess C for the answer. Wouldn’t it be ironic? Thanks for a chance to guess the answer, blessings!

  9. Jodie Bailey says:

    I’m going with C. It’s funny enough to have actually happened. And why am I not surprised it’s a stalker?

    • jessicarpatch says:

      LOL! What? You’re not surprised I kicked off with a stalker story? muwahahahaha! Thanks for coming by to play!

  10. jreddingdesigner says:

    Definitely C. Just seems like one of those things that people like that have coming. 😉

  11. Jackie Smith says:

    Hey Jess, I am going to go with C. That sounds like something that you would come up with. (he he)

  12. Vickie Carroll says:

    I’ll go with C — bizarre accident as well as laughable — just glad they caught the guy:)

  13. JillKemerer says:

    Definitely 1!! This is fun!!

  14. Michelle Lim says:

    I’m going with C because that is just the crazy kind of stuff that happens.

  15. bonnie navarro says:

    My son loves to ride his skateboard so I think it’s the skater dude.

    • jessicarpatch says:

      I loved skateboarding when I was a kid, but I couldn’t ever do the stunts! Great guess! Thanks for playing!

Leave a Reply

