Merry Christmas – A Season For Family

Photo by moniquef12

Photo by moniquef12

This Christmas I feel so very blessed for each one of you who have read my blog and traveled with me on this journey!

Over the next few weeks my blog will be going through a holiday renovation. No, we are not taking away the Super Sleuth Challenge, or writing tips, or other fun features. I’m just inviting some incredible author friends to join me.

Watch for the big event week to launch the new year here at thoughtsonplot.com with prizes, surprise unveiling of the newly extended blog family, and fun for all.

Until the first week of January, my blog’s elves will be working their magic…okay, maybe they don’t have pointy ears. I can’t wait to see you in the new year!

From Christmas Programs, to baking cookies, shopping, family gatherings, and the wonder of the season, I am running full tilt ahead. This holiday I’ve spent a bit less time online and more time with family.

Sometimes it is okay to take a deep breath and find joy in the simple things. I hope you are able to do that this season as well.

Settle back with a cup of hot chocolate and watch the tree lights chase one another, sprinkle reindeer food in your yard, bake goodies with your children, go sledding, and read an amazing book.

Embrace the joy of the Savior this season above all else. A tiny baby revolutionized the world, may He revolutionize your heart.

This year I’m excited to help direct the children’s Christmas musical at our church. I’m singing with my kids, sorting through costumes, practicing lines, and enjoying the fun they bring to the season.

We will be baking tons of gluten free, egg free, milk free goodies that taste amazing! A yummy and messy adventure.

But most of all, just being together as a family is the best thing about the season. Time to share hugs, adventures, and Jesus.

Until the new year, what are you planning to do to celebrate the season? Do you have a favorite snack, tradition, or event? 

 

About Michelle Lim

Author Michelle Lim is the Brainstorming/Huddle Coach with My Book Therapy Press and the Midwest Zone Director for American Christian Fiction Writers. Michelle’s romantic suspense is represented by Karen Solem of Spencillhill Associates and has gained contest recognition in the Frasier, the Genesis, and the Phoenix Rattler, winning the Genesis in 2015 for her genre. Michelle writes devotionals for The Christian Pulse Online Magazine and Putting On The New. Since her nonfiction book release, Idea Sparking: How To Brainstorm Conflict In Your Novel, through public speaking and online chats Michelle helps writers discover the revolutionary power of brainstorming to bring new life to their stories.

8 thoughts on “Merry Christmas – A Season For Family

  1. Our church has a Christmas Eve candlelight service and for years I was unable to attend because I was in Chattanooga every Christmas. But for the past 3 years circumstances have allowed me to be there and it is a wonderful experience. I’ll get to go again this year!

  2. Mindy says:

    Reading your dietary restrictions made me sad. No Norwegian cookies for you! Lotsa cream, flour, butter, and of course, almond flavoring. Beka and I even visited a Nordic museum in a quest for some holiday heritage. Blessings to your family!

  3. M. Weidenbenner says:

    Merry Christmas, Michelle!
    I look forward to catching up with you in 2015 and can’t wait to see all the new fun stuff here at Thoughts on Plot. Have a blessed season!
    Hugs

  4. dtopliff says:

    Will look forward to your future posts but also wish you wonderful restorative fun times w/ family, church, everything. Christmas and New Year blessings!

Leave a Reply

