Music To Write and Read To Mondays – Time and Drama

Photo by dsidwell

Photo by dsidwell

I just love the fact that movies have amazing music that we hear as the story is happening. It adds such richness to the experience. Today I have shared some music I am writing or reading to this week. Many of them are great for dramatic scenes or time is driving the story forward type scenes. Enjoy!

Time is Running Out- Heightened Drama:

 

Suspense Action Scene:

 

Dramatic Music For Epic Scenes:

 

Romantic Soundtrack:

 

Which of these clips is your favorite? Why?

About Michelle Lim

Author Michelle Lim is the Brainstorming/Huddle Coach with My Book Therapy Press and the Midwest Zone Director for American Christian Fiction Writers. Michelle’s romantic suspense is represented by Karen Solem of Spencillhill Associates and has gained contest recognition in the Frasier, the Genesis, and the Phoenix Rattler, winning the Genesis in 2015 for her genre. Michelle writes devotionals for The Christian Pulse Online Magazine and Putting On The New. Since her nonfiction book release, Idea Sparking: How To Brainstorm Conflict In Your Novel, through public speaking and online chats Michelle helps writers discover the revolutionary power of brainstorming to bring new life to their stories.

5 thoughts on “Music To Write and Read To Mondays – Time and Drama

  1. Since I’m writing a romance scene, I like The Silent Enigma. 🙂

  2. I like the romantic soundtrack! I always make playlists while I’m plotting then listen to them as I write the ms. It really does help!

  3. ellen22andersen says:

    Great idea, but the music for suspense made me really tense. I’m not sure if I could write feeling that way!

Leave a Reply

