Fan Friday: Idea Sparking Trivia Contest

 

Photo by MEJones

Photo by MEJones

AND THE WINNER IS Patricia Bradley!!

For the Trivia Answers Look Below.

Thanks Everyone!

This morning I awoke to a White Christmas. In the spirit of powdery white stuff and presents, I thought we’d have a Fan Friday Contest.

So, if you’d like a $10 Amazon Gift Card, or a free copy of Idea Sparking: How To Brainstorm Conflict In Your Novel try your hand at the Idea Sparking Trivia Contest.Idea Sparking cover (1)

Give the best guess letter answers for the following 10 questions in the comments below and I will announce the Winner on Monday.

To find answers you can check out my book on your shelf, at My Book Therapy.com (clues in the store ad), at the Girls Write Out Blog Interview, and in brainstorming posts here on my blog.

To settle any possible ties and to make it way more fun, there are a few quirky questions about me.

Idea Sparking Trivia Contest Questions:

1. Who Interviewed me on the Girl’s Write Out Blog?

d. Colleen Coble

2. What helpful hints might you find in the Idea Sparking Book?

a. How to keep the middle from sagging

b. How to find and create the right villain

c. How to build powerful cliffhangers

d. All of the above

3. What did I collect as a young girl?

Photo by ba1969

Photo by ba1969

a. Precious Moments Figurines

b. Books

c. Monkeys

d. Bottle Caps

e. None of the above

4. Which Idea Sparking strategy helps you to find unexpected twists?

a. Fringe Plotting

b. Daisy Rebellion

c. Villain Scouting

d. All of the above

5. What are my favorite type of villains to write?

a. The Swindler

b. The Reluctant Villain

c. The Revenge Villain

d. The Con Artist

6. What sport do my sons play that inspire many of my blog posts?

a. soccer

b. baseball

c. basketball

d. hockey

7. What unique tool does my Idea Sparking book include?

a.  A Diagnostic Checklist – this allows you to match your story dilemma (like sagging middle, low tension, blank page syndrome, etc.) with a idea sparking strategy to save you time and make the book easy to use as a reference.

b. A Three Step Cliffhanger Formula – this allows you to follow three easy steps to get a quick result

c. A Layered Example Format- this allows you to identify the difference in story clips before and after an Idea Sparking Strategy is applied.

d. A One Word Strategy For Being Unpredictable – this strategy eliminates the complicated minefield of ideas down to opposite words.

e. All of the above

8. What is one of my favorite novels?

a. Little Women

b. Safe Haven

c. The Notebook

d. Abomination 

9. When my sister and I competed against each other for the most books read in the summer months during our tween years, how many chapter books did we read?

My Sister And I

My Sister And I

a. 50+

b. 75+

c. 100+

d. 125+

e. None of the above

 

10. Which of the following were my favorite mystery novels in fifth grade?

a. Hardy Boys

b. Nancy Drew

c. Trixie Beldon

d. Bobbsey Twins

Remember to leave your answers below. What were you reading in fifth grade?

About Michelle Lim

Author Michelle Lim is the Brainstorming/Huddle Coach with My Book Therapy Press and the Midwest Zone Director for American Christian Fiction Writers. Michelle’s romantic suspense is represented by Karen Solem of Spencillhill Associates and has gained contest recognition in the Frasier, the Genesis, and the Phoenix Rattler, winning the Genesis in 2015 for her genre. Michelle writes devotionals for The Christian Pulse Online Magazine and Putting On The New. Since her nonfiction book release, Idea Sparking: How To Brainstorm Conflict In Your Novel, through public speaking and online chats Michelle helps writers discover the revolutionary power of brainstorming to bring new life to their stories.

4 thoughts on “Fan Friday: Idea Sparking Trivia Contest

  1. I think all the answers are d. 🙂 Fifth grade, hmmm. The Black Stallion. I think there were 10 or 11 published at that time.

  2. What books did you like when you were in the 5th grade, Michelle?

    • Michelle Lim says:

      Well, I can’t tell you what mysteries I read, but I read Judy Baer and Janet Oke, Grandma’s Attic, Solve Your Own Mystery (go figure why I liked that one, LOL).

Leave a Reply

