American Christian Fiction Writers Conference Highlights

What an amazing weekend with friends! I can’t believe that it is over already!

Photo: We had our ACFW board meeting yesterday. So love all these terrific folks and their hearts for fellow writers!

Thanks to the ACFW Executive Board that steers the vision for these Amazing Conferences!

Some high points:

Frank Perretti

Meeting Frank Peretti

Colleen Coble and ITime With Friends (Colleen Coble & I)

One of my favorite things was getting to know new authors. There are so many talented christian authors that I met this weekend.

Sweet reunions with My Book Therapy Friends and don’t forget to mention the pizza party, flying monkeys, Dorthy, the Cowardly Lion, and the great and powerful Agent of Oz!

Taking time to meet with my Agent Mary Keeley of Books & Such Literary Agency and my fellow Bookies for breakfast was lots of fun!

Minnesotans need to stick together!

Waiting for the ACFW Awards Gala to begin.  4 out of 5-- Books & Such agents at ACFW in Indy.

What was your favorite part of conference?

 

 

About Michelle Lim

Author Michelle Lim is the Brainstorming/Huddle Coach with My Book Therapy Press and the Midwest Zone Director for American Christian Fiction Writers. Michelle’s romantic suspense is represented by Karen Solem of Spencillhill Associates and has gained contest recognition in the Frasier, the Genesis, and the Phoenix Rattler, winning the Genesis in 2015 for her genre. Michelle writes devotionals for The Christian Pulse Online Magazine and Putting On The New. Since her nonfiction book release, Idea Sparking: How To Brainstorm Conflict In Your Novel, through public speaking and online chats Michelle helps writers discover the revolutionary power of brainstorming to bring new life to their stories.

7 thoughts on “American Christian Fiction Writers Conference Highlights

  1. Fun, fun photos, Michelle. I saw you from across the room, but never got to give you a hug. I was only there on Saturday, but the highlight was seeing so many faces I’ve only seen online. Wish my time there could have been longer. Thanks for sharing these pics. Now I feel like I saw everyone!
    Hugs,
    Michelle

  2. Michelle S-G, you were THERE? I’m so sorry I missed you!

    Michelle, I had so many favorite parts of conference. I think the biggest one was spending time with friends—old and new. Chatting with you about the real stuff of writing was beyond encouraging. This was a great ACFW. 🙂

  3. jackielayton says:

    It’s funny how in a crowd that big I saw some people more than once, like you and Jeanne, and others were there that I never saw.
    It was an amazing conference. 🙂
    Thanks for sharing the pictures.

Leave a Reply

