Prize Give Away – The Beginning of Something New – A How To

1182522_67470527It’s the new year. Are you ready?

A few of you go-getters out there said, “Yes.” The rest of you might not have said a thing. Why? Because how do you know if you are really ready for anything?

The past few years I have vowed to start something new. Since technology needed a resolve, I focused on that area. First it was facebook, then twitter, and last year I started this blog.

Thank you for being with me on my journey! Truth is you can do anything you set your mind to and nothing you don’t set your mind to.

Since the launch of my book on Amazon this week. . . yes, it is up… I’ve been preparing for a whole new adventure. A monthly Newsletter.

Are you thinking of something new? A Newsletter perhaps? Here are a few tips I learned starting mine:

1. Youtube has a how to video for everything. Check it out before you create.

2. Mailchimp is free and I like the format.

3. Think about the kind of take away you want to give your readers. For me that is a brainstorming tip each month and occasionally book coupons.

Until Friday of this week, those who sign up for my newsletter will be entered in a contest with 4 fantastic prizes. Click the Raffelcopter link below to learn more.

Be a part of my latest adventure!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Michelle Lim

Author Michelle Lim is the Brainstorming/Huddle Coach with My Book Therapy Press and the Midwest Zone Director for American Christian Fiction Writers. Michelle’s romantic suspense is represented by Karen Solem of Spencillhill Associates and has gained contest recognition in the Frasier, the Genesis, and the Phoenix Rattler, winning the Genesis in 2015 for her genre. Michelle writes devotionals for The Christian Pulse Online Magazine and Putting On The New. Since her nonfiction book release, Idea Sparking: How To Brainstorm Conflict In Your Novel, through public speaking and online chats Michelle helps writers discover the revolutionary power of brainstorming to bring new life to their stories.

15 thoughts on “Prize Give Away – The Beginning of Something New – A How To

  1. I admit to be one that says, um… new? Especailly now that I have so much on my bucket list. Just the idea of adding another plate to spin terrifies me. (I’m still not sure how I keep the ones I’ve already got spinning up.) So, my hats off to you for starting this new phase and I’ll be lookiing forward to reading your newsletter. Congrats for you book too! It’s so exciting to see your name on Amazon!
    bonnie

    • Michelle Lim says:

      Thanks so much, Bonnie for the well wishes! It’s okay to say you’d rather do what’s on your plate better than take on something new. I’ve been there myself sometimes. Can’t wait to see how your journey progresses in 2013!

  2. Jessica R. Patch says:

    I hear a lot of people use mail chimp. I haven’t started a newsletter, but when and if that time comes, I’ll refer back to this! 🙂 I’m ready for the new year, to see what all it brings. I don’t expect all sunshine and roses but I do expect all things to work together for the good! 🙂

  3. Michelle – Are you reading my mind today? I want to do a newsletter this year, too! I’ve been thinking and plotting, so your post is timely. Thanks for those tips! I’ll check out those sights.
    M

  4. Wow. Good for you! A newsletter is on my do-someday list–can’t wait to receive your first one!

  5. jackielayton says:

    Congrats on your newsletter.

    My problem is I couldn’t get the link to work.

    Would you sign me up? Thanks, Michelle!

    Jackie L.
    joyfuljel(at))gmail(((dot)com

  6. Good luck on your new venture, Michelle! I just signed up!

  7. jeannemt says:

    Michelle, look at the places you’re going. 🙂 I’ve loved watching you step out into the world of social media and sharing of yourself. I know I don’t comment often, but every time I read your blog, I come away with encouragement and practical application. I love it! I respect you for all you do!

    I haven’t even considered a newsletter; I’m still working up to starting a blog. 🙂 But, I’ll happily read yours. Thanks, my friend!
    (And yes, I’m freeing my schedule to connect with you…..). 🙂

Leave a Reply

