Thankful For You – 15 People I Am Thankful For This Year

This Thanksgiving I am thankful for all of you who are faithful readers of my blog and my new book. I am grateful to those who have encouraged me this year to write with courage and abandon. I am inspired by those who comment and reply to my questions and those who encourage others here.

Today I wanted to share 15 people I am thankful for and why. I encourage you to take the time to thank others at the bottom of this blog as well. Encourage each other. Remember we can’t do any of this alone, but with the help of each other.

15 People I Am Thankful For In My Writing Community:

1. Susan May Warren – Susie gives so much of herself to help me grow as an individual and in my talents to help others. She gave me the challenge to dream.

2. Colleen Coble– Colleen brought me into her inner circle and encouraged me in my talents. Her friendship and extended hand of opportunity have lifted my heart time and again.

3. Rachel Hauck– Rachel helps me to keep a heavenly focus and lifts me up when I am down. She puts herself last and brings a healing word of encouragement.

4. Cynthia Ruchti– Wisdom seasoned with grace are always on her lips. Giving of your time and energy to help me on my journey is such an amazing blessing.

5. Mary Keeley– My agent who believes in me and makes me believe that I have talent and a bright future. 

6. Lisa Jordan– My critique buddy and cliff whisperer. The link queen that taught me so many nuances of writing and wordsmithing.

7. Beth K. Vogt– Who always knows the right thing to say when I am discouraged. Her prayers and challenge to persevere are inspiring.

8. Family– My parents who always believe in me and my mom who brainstorms with me. My husband who never lets me give up on myself and funds my love of writing. My kids who share mom with her imaginary characters.

9. The My Book Therapy Community– Alena, Reba, Edie, Melissa, and the voices. You make me a better writer, a stronger communicator, a techno survivor instead of disaster, and a dreamer.

10. Jeannie Shattuck– For inviting me to retreat away from it all with a quiet world and an amazing amount of writing fun.

11. Amy Lindberg– You connected me with the people who have made my journey so incredible. You are an amazing friend, brilliant writer, and wonderful critique buddy.

12. MN N.I.C.E.– I learned so much from all of you and the opportunities through ACFW.

13. Pat Trainum– I am blessed that you are always the first to leave a blog comment each day, and are a faithful reader of my blog. You have encouraged me to continue to work toward excellence in my writing. 

14. David Warren– Who edited my book and encouraged me with your support of its content. I appreciate it.

15. My readers– Without each of you, I would simply be words on the page. You give me a voice, open your hearts to my thoughts and stories. You are incredible!

There are tons more: Chawna Shroeder, Joy Blair, Nancy Moser, Delores Topliff, Stacy Monson, Julia Reffner, Bill Giovannetti, Brenda Anderson, Ruth Martinez Douthitt, Patti Mallet, David Sheets, Susan Muira, Mary Vee, Jill Elizabeth Nelson, Erica Vetsch, Julie Klassen, Karen Ball…and so many more I cannot list them all.

Who are you thankful for in your writing community this year?

(Please note: After today, I will have a blogging break for Thanksgiving until next Monday. God bless, and Happy Thanksgiving!)

About Michelle Lim

Author Michelle Lim is the Brainstorming/Huddle Coach with My Book Therapy Press and the Midwest Zone Director for American Christian Fiction Writers. Michelle’s romantic suspense is represented by Karen Solem of Spencillhill Associates and has gained contest recognition in the Frasier, the Genesis, and the Phoenix Rattler, winning the Genesis in 2015 for her genre. Michelle writes devotionals for The Christian Pulse Online Magazine and Putting On The New. Since her nonfiction book release, Idea Sparking: How To Brainstorm Conflict In Your Novel, through public speaking and online chats Michelle helps writers discover the revolutionary power of brainstorming to bring new life to their stories.

6 thoughts on “Thankful For You – 15 People I Am Thankful For This Year

  1. dtopliff says:

    You consistently turn out great posts and this is another beautiful post. We’ve just been led a merry chase by 3 calves that escaped up to 1 1/2 miles away that became center stage of our lives (2 back, 1 located). Have a blessed Thanksgiving and a well-deserved break.

  2. Beth K. Vogt says:

    I am so touched that my name appeared on your list. Thank you, Michelle. And you do know that you’ve often encouraged me too, right?
    I am thankful for you.

  3. jeannemt says:

    MIchelle, I’m thankful for you! You are such an encourager, kind and uplifting in your words. You’ve helped me out a time or two in the process of creating and writing my story. I’m eternally grateful for that.

    I’m thankful for Susie and Rachel too, who have come alongside me, re-directing and spurring me forward.

    I’m thankful for Beth, who is the one who first encouraged me when she heard what I thought was a crazy story idea. 🙂

    I’m thankful for all those I’ve met through MBT, I don’t want to name any for fear I’ll forget someone. But, it’s been an incredible journey so far, in large part because of all that MBT shares.

    I’m ever thankful for my honey who encourages me and challenges me with his questions–the kinds that promise to make my story better if I take time to think about them. I’m thankful for my kiddos who are my cheerleaders. Their hugs and kisses and smiles bless me often.

    I’m thankful for God’s graciousness in giving me a story to write and pointing me in the direction that would help me learn to do it well.

    Happy Thanksgiving, Michelle!

  4. Aww, Michelle, thanks. You would be on my list as well. You are such a blessing to everyone you come in contact with. Happy Thanksgiving!

  5. Alena Tauriainen says:

    Great post Michelle! I’m constantly amazed by the blessing of friends God has placed in my life. Thank you my friend for taking time with me :0)

  6. I’m thankful for you and your example, Michelle. It never fails to bring a smile or lighten my day just a bit to get your blog in my inbox. 🙂
    Wishing you and yours a Blessed Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

