The NaNoWriMo Challenge And You – Join The Fun!

This week’s Idea Sparking: How to Brainstorm Conflict in Your Novel Blog Tour Stops Are:

Tuesday: Random Writing Rants
Wednesday: My Book Therapy Brainstorming Blog
Thursday:   Write Reason Blog
Friday:  Inspirational Sayings
 (Drawing for the Free Kindle PaperWhite and  Blog Party will be Tuesday, November 13th.)

What is NaNoWriMo Anyway?

It is a writer’s challenge to write a book in a month for National Novel Writing Month November 1-30th. You can join the national site and the My Book Therapy Site for encouragement and ways to keep track of your success. Prizes are offered to writers throughout the month. Join me in writing and follow my blog for brainstorming and writer’s blog tips throughout the month.

National Site Where it all started: http://www.nanowrimo.org/

NaNoWriMo MBT Style:

How about you? Are you going to join me in NaNoWriMo? What are you most nervous about? (I’ll try to post on some of these topics)

About Michelle Lim

Author Michelle Lim is the Brainstorming/Huddle Coach with My Book Therapy Press and the Midwest Zone Director for American Christian Fiction Writers. Michelle’s romantic suspense is represented by Karen Solem of Spencillhill Associates and has gained contest recognition in the Frasier, the Genesis, and the Phoenix Rattler, winning the Genesis in 2015 for her genre. Michelle writes devotionals for The Christian Pulse Online Magazine and Putting On The New. Since her nonfiction book release, Idea Sparking: How To Brainstorm Conflict In Your Novel, through public speaking and online chats Michelle helps writers discover the revolutionary power of brainstorming to bring new life to their stories.

7 thoughts on “The NaNoWriMo Challenge And You – Join The Fun!

  1. dtopliff says:

    Being sure of my focus, 2 grumpy old men feuding Christmas tree farmers w/ kids who love each other, or romance of single male and female Christmas tree owners who get together, a shorter straight romance, maybe more marketable but doesn’t interest me as much and I don’t think I can pull off…or want to…

    • Michelle Lim says:

      Landing on a specific focus is important for sure. Go with what you are most passionate about and offers the most opportunity for originality in plot and tons of conflict opportunities. Commit to it and stick to it.

      You can do this! You are an amazing writer!

  2. Encouraging post, Michelle. Wish I were doing NaNo… but just not the right time. Maybe next year!

  3. jackielayton says:

    I wasn’t going to join at first because I made it last year but haven’t done anything with that story. But I’m going to try one more time and see what happens.
    TIME is my biggest fear. Hosting Thanksgiving and my youngest son will be home from college for the holidays. One of my goals is not to make myself as crazy as I did last year. HA! My poor husband barely survived Nano2011.
    Thanks for all you do, Michelle.

    • Michelle Lim says:

      You are so welcome, Jackie. If you feel that it is too much to do a complete NaNoWriMo, how about doing a half book challenge for yourself for Nano in November and the other half at the beginning of December. If you think you can, go all out. It is about 2500 words a day five days a week for a month to reach 55,000 words. I will be here cheering everyone on. Best Wishes on your NaNoMonth.

Leave a Reply

