Fan Friday: Kindle Paperwhite Contest

To All Of My Writing Friends:
Thank You For Being Part Of My Journey!

Starting today at Mary Vee’s blog I will be kicking off a tour for my new book Idea Sparking: How to Brainstorm Conflict in Your Novel.

Enter my blog tour contest for a free Kindle Paperwhite! 

To enter the contest, leave a comment at the blogs I visit for my blog tour starting today. For each blog you comment on during my tour, you will have one entry in the contest. Those with the most blogs commented on have the greatest chance to win. Every day that I guest on another blog, I will post the link here on my blog. Don’t miss out on your chance to win!

Previous winners of prizes on my blog that need to email me to claim your prize:

Free Copy of Cathy West’s New Book Hidden in the Heart – dtopliff

Free Copy of My New Book Idea Sparking: How to Brainstorm Conflict in Your Novel – faithhope&cherrytea

Free Copy of Sandra Orchard’s New Book Critical Condition – Sarah White

Today is your first chance to enter the Kindle Paperwhite Contest by leaving a comment here and Mary Vee’s Blog.

What helps you most when brainstorming?

About Michelle Lim

Author Michelle Lim is the Brainstorming/Huddle Coach with My Book Therapy Press and the Midwest Zone Director for American Christian Fiction Writers. Michelle’s romantic suspense is represented by Karen Solem of Spencillhill Associates and has gained contest recognition in the Frasier, the Genesis, and the Phoenix Rattler, winning the Genesis in 2015 for her genre. Michelle writes devotionals for The Christian Pulse Online Magazine and Putting On The New. Since her nonfiction book release, Idea Sparking: How To Brainstorm Conflict In Your Novel, through public speaking and online chats Michelle helps writers discover the revolutionary power of brainstorming to bring new life to their stories.

13 thoughts on “Fan Friday: Kindle Paperwhite Contest

  1. stacymm says:

    What helps me most? That’s easy. YOU!! Thanks for all the brainstorming sessions that have put me back on track. So excited about your new book, Michelle!

  2. Eliott McKay says:

    Observing real life. Real life people and situations just can’t be made up. Personal ticks, appearances, cultural dressing, it’s always so rich.

  3. One thing that really has helped me: Your voice hammering away in my head. “What your character’s goal in this chapter?”….hmmmm “nice writing but I don’t know what his goal is….” Thank you very much!

  4. Michelle Lim says:

    You are so welcome! And so excited for you!

  5. dtopliff says:

    Michelle, I am so thrilled to win Cathy West’s book, that is one I’m very eager to read. She graduated from the same dept. and univ. I did (Toronto) and I hope to meet her some day.Unless you’d rathermail her book to me,it’s fine w/ me if you just bring it to our next MN-Nice mtg. (which I hope to attend). My address though is 6901 Ives Ln. N., Maple Grove, MN 55369. I also want to buy a copy of your book, too, next time I see you. I don’t know if you’re at SC or not–I thot it was next weekend. I may stop in for a few minutes tomorrow (Sat. afternoon) on my way to farm. Blessings & thanks, Delores

  6. Michelle, I always say I have a “plot impairment” but there is no government grant for it…yet. 🙂 So I sometimes have a brainstorming session with a few friends. I call it a plot party. We get together at a coffee shop or restaurant and have pie & coffee and I toss out ideas and they toss out more. From this discussion, I usually come away with something that sparks a new direction for my story. And had a blast with my writing buddies. All good.

    I’m intrigued by the description of your new book. (Read on Janet McHenry’s site.) Maybe it has something for me to use when I CANNOT get together with willing brain-stormers. 🙂

    All the best, Cathy

    • Michelle Lim says:

      Cathy, what a fabulous idea to get together with other writers to have a plot party! Love it! Idea Sparking will give you lots of practical tools to just pick up and test drive. It may be something that helps your plot team have more specific brainstorming direction when plotting your story as well. Thanks for stopping by!

  7. M. Saint-Germain says:

    Hi Michelle!
    Thanks for inviting me to your Journey Party! Ha!
    What helps me brainstorm (besides you) is my Thursday night writer’s group. We gather for a few hours and discuss our plot problems and everyone throws out ideas. It’s fun and quick. And funny. Some of the suggestions are convoluted and hysterical, but typically we arrive at a solution.
    Michelle

  8. Sophie T says:

    I get ideas from a lot of source : real life people, music, movies, personal impressions, you…

Leave a Reply

