Fan Friday – Pushing Past The Fear To Dream

This fan Friday we will have a drawing for Reba Hoffman’s book Dare To Dream.

Cover

Everyone who leaves a comment will be entered in the drawing.

 

~~~

There are moments in our lives as writers that make it difficult to dream. To see past the naysayers, the struggle, and the rejections to reach for the amazing. Today, I’ve included a clip of an inspirational dreamer that knows what it is like to be criticized and judged, but didn’t let it stand in the way of his dream. And when his dream became real, he didn’t forget the one who helped him get where he was. Beautiful Story.

What inspires you to dream?

About Michelle Lim

Author Michelle Lim is the Brainstorming/Huddle Coach with My Book Therapy Press and the Midwest Zone Director for American Christian Fiction Writers. Michelle’s romantic suspense is represented by Karen Solem of Spencillhill Associates and has gained contest recognition in the Frasier, the Genesis, and the Phoenix Rattler, winning the Genesis in 2015 for her genre. Michelle writes devotionals for The Christian Pulse Online Magazine and Putting On The New. Since her nonfiction book release, Idea Sparking: How To Brainstorm Conflict In Your Novel, through public speaking and online chats Michelle helps writers discover the revolutionary power of brainstorming to bring new life to their stories.

11 thoughts on “Fan Friday – Pushing Past The Fear To Dream

  1. dtopliff says:

    That was a totally awesome moment, wasn’t it. I’d like to know what’s opened up for him since then–surely lots.
    Thanks for good post and chance to win Reba’s book.

  2. I watched the semi-finals and then the finals and they just got better! Even Simon finally admitted he was wrong about something when he told Jonathan to dump Charlotte! Great post, Michelle.

  3. I think reading more books like the ones I someday hope to publish pushes me to try again. Looking over the bios of other authors helps to see that everyone is in a process and they’ve just had a head start. I also have a friend who pushes me by asking where I am with my writing. Even though she doesn’t write herself, she likes to read my work.

    • Michelle Lim says:

      Reading and hearing author bios are a great way to get inspired. I’m always amazed at how much adversity some writers have overcome, like Debbie Macomber…what a brilliant story.

  4. Thank you Michelle for giving away my book. I appreciate it… and you!

  5. Lauren says:

    What a great video. I would love to win a copy of this book. Reba is awesome.

Leave a Reply

