Legacies On Record

Sometimes I wonder what people will remember me for after I am gone. No, I’m not planning to check out soon, but when I look at my children’s faces I think of the future. I want them to remember how much I love them and leave them a  legacy of love and faith that stays with them the rest of their lives.

Here are some legacies of the Bible:

King Josiah

2 Kings 23:25(NIV)
“Neither before nor after Josiah was there a king like him who turned to the Lord as he did — with all his heart and with all his soul and with all his strength, in accordance with all the Law of Moses.”

~~~

The Greatness of Mordecai

Esther 10:3 (NIV)

“Mordecai the Jew was second in rank to King Xerxes, preeminent among the Jews, and held in high esteem by his many fellow Jews, because he worked for the good of his people and spoke up for the welfare of all the Jews.”

~~~

The Loyalty Of Ruth

Ruth 1:16

“But Ruth replied, “Don’t urge me to leave you or to turn back from you. Where you go I will go, and where you stay I will stay. Your people will be my people and your God my God.”

~~~

The Wickedness of King Ahaziah

2 Chronicles 22:2-4A

“Ahaziah was twenty-two years old when he became king, and he reigned in Jerusalem one year. His mother’s name was Athaliah, a granddaughter of Omri. He too followed the ways of the house of Ahab, for his mother encouraged him to act wickedly. He did evil in the eyes of the Lord.”

~~~

There are many more legacies just like theirs. They are remember in a snap shot of history for their courage, loyalty, wickedness, faithfulness, and Godliness. One small step at a time their legacy is made.

 

What legacy do you hope you are leaving behind?

About Michelle Lim

Author Michelle Lim is the Brainstorming/Huddle Coach with My Book Therapy Press and the Midwest Zone Director for American Christian Fiction Writers. Michelle’s romantic suspense is represented by Karen Solem of Spencillhill Associates and has gained contest recognition in the Frasier, the Genesis, and the Phoenix Rattler, winning the Genesis in 2015 for her genre. Michelle writes devotionals for The Christian Pulse Online Magazine and Putting On The New. Since her nonfiction book release, Idea Sparking: How To Brainstorm Conflict In Your Novel, through public speaking and online chats Michelle helps writers discover the revolutionary power of brainstorming to bring new life to their stories.

4 thoughts on “Legacies On Record

  1. I hope they say of me after I’m gone that I never spoke bad of anyone. I was at a funeral once and someone said that about the deceased and I thought that was an awesome tribute.

  2. dtopliff says:

    Michelle, I can’t see your posts again. It’s probably some setting on my (fairly new) computer but I sadly have no idea what the problem is. Blessings, Delores

Leave a Reply

