Snoopy Dancing And Celebrating – Signing With Agent Mary Keeley of Books & Such Literary

A funny thing happened on the way to the lake last Friday. Yes, we were in the car, but hadn’t left town. My cell phone pinged with a new email.

Of course I had to take a quick peak. I am a writer after all. Aren’t we always waiting for something?

My inbox held an email I’ve been dreaming of for five years. Mary Keeley requested a phone conversation to discuss representation. I screamed, I cried and then I did what any self respecting author would do.

I TURNED THAT CAR AROUND AND WENT HOME!!

The whirlwind of excitement that followed our phone conversation is still in ‘pinch me’ mode. We made it to the lake, but I never got my head out of the clouds. I dreamed wide awake all weekend. Not a whole lot of sleep.

The best part of it all is that I have an amazing agent and literary agency of dream walkers to share the journey.

Books & Such Literary

Agent Mary Keeley

Agent Mary Keeley and the Books & Such Team: Janet Kobobel Grant, Wendy Lawton, Rachel Kent, Rachelle Gardner and Michelle Ule.

~~~~

This year I picked a word in January to represent my personal theme for the year. This year my word was:

Believe!

Some things are just too amazing to put into words. For a writer, wordless moments are unimaginable. But this weekend I experienced the unimaginable.

Yes, I have a long ways to go in my writing journey, but this first big step is a sweet victory and if I’ve learned anything along the way its to celebrate each moment.

Is there something you’ve been dreaming of for a long time? Never give up! That dream is a moment waiting to happen. It may not be today, it might not be tomorrow, but if you work hard and commit your dreams to God anything is possible.

What are you dreaming of OR what dream moment have you celebrated?

About Michelle Lim

Author Michelle Lim is the Brainstorming/Huddle Coach with My Book Therapy Press and the Midwest Zone Director for American Christian Fiction Writers. Michelle’s romantic suspense is represented by Karen Solem of Spencillhill Associates and has gained contest recognition in the Frasier, the Genesis, and the Phoenix Rattler, winning the Genesis in 2015 for her genre. Michelle writes devotionals for The Christian Pulse Online Magazine and Putting On The New. Since her nonfiction book release, Idea Sparking: How To Brainstorm Conflict In Your Novel, through public speaking and online chats Michelle helps writers discover the revolutionary power of brainstorming to bring new life to their stories.

42 thoughts on “Snoopy Dancing And Celebrating – Signing With Agent Mary Keeley of Books & Such Literary

  1. Welcome, fellow Bookie! This is fabulous news! Congratulations. I’d have turned that car around too. Now that song by O.A.R. is playing in my head…”I always turn the car around…” LOL

    Snoopy dancing with you!

  2. SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! I am so happy for you!!!!!!! You truly deserve it!!! Snoopy dancing with you!!!!

  3. M. Saint-Germain says:

    I have tears trickling down my face. My husband is asking me what’s wrong. I am so happy for you. I wish I was there to do a snoopy dance with you. Your kids would think we both flipped out. Ha! Congratulations Michelle. Thanks for sharing this and making my day. No one has worked harder than you!! Hugs.

  4. Michelle, wow, today I was in a “spot of bother.” Wow, you mentally “turned me around” too! Congratulations, my friend. You have worked so hard for this. Result: payoff. GREAT JOB!

  5. How exciting! Celebrating with you m’dear!

  6. HOOOOORAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!!!! MICHELLE, YOU BELIEVED!!!!!! And looky what happened!!! (Of course, you also lost sleep, said, “No!!” to things you wanted to do, and worked, worked, worked – and I hope you ate some extra chocolate, cause that’s what I think one of the major keys to representation is!) Way to go!!! So very happy for you (that I almost choked on my beets just now.) Sniff. Sniff. xoxo

  7. Lisa Jordan says:

    Yay!!! Happy dancing with you, Michelle!!!

  8. Happy says:

    congratulations to you!!

  9. Mary Curry says:

    Oh Michelle!!!!! I’m so happy for you. My dream is to be represented by Books and Such someday. So glad your dream came true!!!!

  10. Teresa says:

    Congrats Shell! As you discuss the snoopy dance I find myself trying to imagine what a certain individual we both know who did a mean “giraffe” would have looked like doing the “snoopy”. =)

  11. Melissa Tagg says:

    Yaaayyyy! I’m so, so, so happy for you, Michelle. You are a rockin’ plotter and I can’t wait to see your book on bookshelves everywhere. Yay, yay, yay!!!!

  12. Congrats, Michelle!! That’s so exciting. I’m dreaming of the day I get an email like that. Until then, I’ll keep on keeping on. 😀

  13. Oh, what a happy day! I can’t wait to see you’re books out on the shelves. (Keep us posted so I can order them when they come out.) You encourage me on a daily basis. I’m glad God is rewarding your work.

  14. Michelle Lim says:

    I will keep you posted. Thanks for your kind words!

  15. Sooo very thrilled for you, Michelle! I’m Snoopy Dancing right along with you! 😀

  16. Stacy Monson says:

    BIG congrats, my friend and MN-NICE co-leader!! A well-deserved moment for you. Now on to publication!!!

  17. John Otte says:

    Way to go, Michelle! That’s awesome news!

  18. Amy Hahn says:

    Fantastic, Michelle! So very tickled for you. Looking forward to celebrating in Duluth!

  19. jeannemt says:

    Michelle–CONGRATULATIONS! I am so excited for you! You deserve it. And it will be so fun to see what God brings from this. 🙂 My dream is to be represented by Books and Such some day too. 🙂 Woooo-hooooo!

  20. YEAH, MICHELLE!!! (Yes, I’m yelling, but thought it appropriate for the situation.) I am so, So, SO Excited for you. I can’t wait to give you a hug and celebrate with you in person!

  21. Michelle Lim says:

    Thank you, Chawna! I’m looking forward to the GLG next weekend… can’t wait to celebrate with you there!

  22. bethkvogt says:

    Over the moon thrilled for you, Michelle.
    I believe, I believe, I believe!!
    🙂

  23. Lori Ness says:

    Fantastic news, Michelle. Couldn’t happen to a better blogger!Thank you for all your support
    Lori

Leave a Reply

